Our Twilight

Our Twilight visual

Peaceville Records is proud to announce the signing of Finnish prog death metallers, BARREN EARTH. With a line-up consisting of former members of prog/folk metal legends Amorphis, as well as current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow & Kreator, the band has been busy recording their debut album at the renowned Seawolf Studios in Helsinki, with the tracks mixed by Dan Swanö (Katatonia/Opeth/Novembre).

An EP, Our Twilight, is OUT NOW, with the album currently scheduled for an early 2010 release. The tracklist for the EP is: Our Twilight (EP version), The Flame of Serenity, Jewel, Floodred.

The music of BARREN EARTH combines elements of modern and traditional death metal, with 70's prog rock and folk. Among the band's influences are artists such as Paradise Lost, Opeth, Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull and also some pioneers of Finnish prog.

Our Twilight visual

Order the EP from the Peaceville store